The Ribbon Cutting Ceremony and Grand Opening of the Kansas Media Hall of Fame occurred on Friday, May 19 at the William Allen White School of Journalism at the University of Kansas. The KAB and KPA welcomed 55 Hall of Fame inductees for this special occasion.

Portraits of the recent inductees will be displayed throughout the year along with an interactive touchscreen featuring the previous inductees. Each January, portraits of the new induction class will be installed, and the previous year’s class will transition to the digital display. The KAB, which has been honoring outstanding broadcasters for more than 50 years, currently has 103 inductees in its hall.

Thank you to all who attended. We are proud to honor the greats of Kansas Broadcasting! View the entire photo gallery of the event here.