Chairman’s Message
Roger Brokke, WIBW TV Group TopekaHappy New Year! As my year as Chairman of the KAB begins, I want to recognize the past year’s excellence and accomplishments. Justin Fluke, Allison Mazzei and Joelle Conway were rock stars for all of us with great value programming and services to legislative victories! I extend another welcome to our new board members Kyle Bauer (KCLY/KFRM, Clay Center), Cheryl Collins (KSCB, Liberal), Kurt David (Eagle Communications) and Justin Antoniotti (KMBC, Kansas City). The bar is set high, but we look to make the KAB even stronger and more valuable for our members.

A little about me, I am celebrating my 20th year at WIBW TV, having spent the last nine years as both General Manager and General Sales Manager. My work background includes sales and sales management positions in newspapers, magazines and radio.

As we step into the new year, there are numerous exciting events and opportunities on the horizon. I encourage all members to promptly pay their membership dues and submit PEP Pledge Forms. Additionally, make sure to capitalize on the upcoming Free AI webinars scheduled next month, covering essential topics in both sales and programming.

Looking forward to a prosperous and successful year for the Kansas Association of Broadcasters.