Awards Entry Forms

Station Awards For
Excellence In Broadcasting

The Station Awards for Excellence in Broadcasting is an annual competition sponsored by the Kansas Association of Broadcasters.

The competition encourages the highest standards of reporting, programming, and promotion. It is designed to stimulate a desire for excellence among Kansas broadcasters in serving their public.


The 2023 station award winners, individual award winners, and hall of fame inductees

Will be presented during the KAB Convention Oct. 23 in Overland Park. Stations will be able to submit entries starting May 15 through July 1.

Tony Jewell Community
Service Award

The KAB Tony Jewell Community Service Award recognizes member radio and television stations for their outstanding community service projects. The purpose of the award is to spotlight the tremendous job the Kansas radio and television stations do for their local communities. The program is not a competition, but rather a recognition of the station’s overall community service efforts.